From The Atlanta Kosher Commission: Honey

The following rules can be applied when determining if honey products are kosher:

Pure, unflavored honey is acceptable without a hechsher.

Flavored honey requires a hechsher.

Clover, Wildflower, Blossom, Orange etc. are types of honey, not flavors, and are acceptable without a hechsher if they are unflavored.

Honey in the comb is acceptable, but one should not squeeze honey from the comb on Shabbos

Bee parts found in unfiltered honey should be removed.  

On Key

Related Posts

From The Star-K: Cosmo’s Olives

Please be advised that Cosmo’s brand Pitted Oil Cured Olives, produced in Morocco, bear an unauthorized Star-K symbol and are NOT certified by the Star-K.