From The AKC: “Vegan” labeling

In general, one cannot assume that products labeled as “vegan” or “non-dairy” are truly dairy-free of DE (dairy equipment) by Kosher standards.  These products may contain actual dairy (typically found in flavorings) that would exceed the Kosher limits of DE.  One example of this is that of Bruster’s Ice Cream.  Although Bruster’s Ice Cream flavors may be labeled as Vegan not all of them can be assumed to be Kosher Pareve or Kosher DE.  Only the items listed as DE or Pareve on Atlanta Kosher Commission’s Kosher letters have been verified as not containing any dairy.  

On Key

Related Posts

From The O/U: Shock Rocks

The O/U does NOT certify Shock Rocks candies.  Some Shock Rocks candies are packaged with an unauthorized O/U mark.  

From The O/U: Alpha Baking

Rosen’s brand bagels, produced by Alpha Baking, are no longer O/U certified.  Rosen’s breads and buns bearing the O/U symbol on the packaging continue to