jonah light  Photography

From Atlanta Kosher Commission: Tums News

The following is updated news about Tums:

Only those Tums products that bear a Kosher symbol are acceptable.  Most of the certified products state3 “Pareve” beneath the symbol.  Tums Chewy Delights contains milk and is marked as dairy.

Some containers of Tums Assorted Berries Extra Strength 750 and Tums Assorted Fruit Extra Strength 750 are now being made by non-certified manufacturers and do NOT bear a Kosher symbol.  Check each container.

Tums Naturals Black Cherry & Watermelon variety contains carmine color, which is made from non-Kosher cochineal beetles and therefore bears no Kosher marking.

Tums Chewy Bites are NOT certified and bear no Kosher marking.  

On Key

Related Posts

OU Slurpee List 2022

Kosher Slurpee List May 26, 2022   The OU certifies a number of Coca-Cola syrups that are used in Slurpee. To purchase Slurpees, it is

Common Summer Halachos

HALACHOS FOR THE SUMMER The summer is a time that many gain from the vast opportunities that it provides. During this time we often able

From The Kof-K: Dana’s Bakery

Dana’s Bakery has attempted to remove the Kof-K symbol from all of its packaging and labeling.  Nonetheless, some labeling indicating Kof-K supervision was reported after

From The Kof-K: Artisanal Pretzels

Artisanal Pretzels include seasoning packets and is labeled as Kof-K Parve.  The seasonings are NOT Kosher and should NOT be used.   This product was sold