From The cRc: Lucerne Farms non-dairy Coffee Creamer

In Important Alerts, Newsletter Items by kosherqu

Lucerne Farms brand multiple varieties of 32 oz. non-dairy Coffee Creamer is missing the “D” (dairy) designation.  This product is dairy as it contains sodium caseinate (a milk derivative) as stated in the ingredient panel.  According to the FDA, this ingredient can legally be labeled “non-dairy”, however, according to Halacha, it is actually dairy.  Multiple varieties of the 32 oz. Coffee Creamer are missing the “D” designation and are being sold in Chicago area supermarkets.  Other sizes correctly bear the O/UD symbol.