From The COR of Greater Detroit: Tums Update

Only those Tums products that bear a Kosher symbol are acceptable.  Most of the cdertified products bear a Diamond K Pareve symbol: however, Tums Chewy Delights contain milk and is marked as Star-D dairy.  

Some containers of Tums assorted Berries Extra Strength 750, Tums Assorted Fruit Extra Strength 750 and Tums Peppermint Ultra Strength 1000 are made by non-certified manufacturers and do NOT bear a Kosher symbol.  Check each container.

Tums Naturals Black Cherry & Watermelon variety contains carmine color, which is made from non-Kosher cochineal beetles, and therefore bears no Kosher marking.

Tums Chewy Bites are NOT certified and bear no Kosher marking.

On Key

Related Posts