From the COR of Greater Detroit: Royal Jelly in Raw Honey

In Important Alerts, Newsletter Items by kosherqu

print
Royal Jelly in Raw Honey from Healthy Organic LLC bears an unauthorized O/U on some of its containers.  The O/U does not accept Royal Jelly as Kosher (some poskim rule that Royal Jelly, a secretion of bees, is not included in the permitted category of “honey”).